The SEIU-West Political Action and Awareness Committee is celebrating the holiday season with a contest!

Each weekday from November 27 to December 12, a new provincial politician will be featured and the committee wants to know what you would like to ask that politician! To enter all you have to do is email [email protected] and tell us what question you would like to ask the politician of the day!


At the end of the contest, a winner will be drawn from each day's entries and will win a $100 Co-op gift card! Here is a sneak peek at the daily politicians. If you would like a reminder, head over to our Facebook or Instagram pages, where you will see a daily reminder of the contest and the politician of the day!

Daily Politicians


November 27 Honourable Scott Moe, Premier
November 28 Ms. Carla Beck, Opposition Leader
November 29 Honourable Everett Hindley, Minister of Health
November 30  Honourable Don McMorris, Minister of Government Relations; Minister of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety; Minister Responsible for First Nations, Metis and Northern Affairs; and Minister Responsible for the Provincial Capital Commission; Minister Responsible for Workers' Compensation Board
December 1  Honourable Donna Harpauer, Minister of Finance and Deputy Premier
December 4 Honourable Gene Makowsky, Minister of Social Services
December 5 Honourable Jeremy Cockrill, Minister of Education
December 6 Honourable Tim McLeod, Minister of Mental Health and Addictions, Seniors and Rural and Remote Health
December 7 Honourable Paul Merriman, Minister of Corrections, Policing and Public Safety, Minister Responsible for the Firearms Secretariat
December 8 Honourable Dustin Duncan, Minister of Crown Investments Corporation; Minister Responsible for all major Crown corporations, including SaskPower, SaskEnergy, SaskTel, SGI and SaskWater; Minister Responsible for the Public Service Commission, and Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority
December 11 Honourable Jeremy Harrison, Minister of Trade and Export Development, Minister of Immigration and Career Training, Minister Responsible for Innovation Saskatchewan, Minister Responsible for Tourism Saskatchewan
December 12 Honourable Gordon Wyant, Minister of Advanced Education

And the winners are:

Congratulations Libby, Vanessa, Lindsay, Gerry, Rachael, Maria, Michell, Gloria, Melanie, Cathy, Leanne, and Kelli!

The Fine Print

This contest is open to SEIU-West members and is not authorized or endorsed by any social media platform.

The timeline to enter each daily prize draw is between midnight and 4:00pm daily.

Winners will be drawn at random from entries received within the allowable timeline and will be contacted by email. We will not contact any winner via social media. 

Physical prizes, ie: the Co-op Gift Cards, can be picked up at the SEIU-West Saskatoon office. If the winning member does not live in Saskatoon, the gift card will be sent by regular mail.

Latest posts

Take action

Virtual Bulletin Board