Convention is a time where we make decisions on the future of our Union. At this convention, the delegates not only voted on changes to the constitution, but they also selected who they wanted to represent them as their Vice President, two Trustees, and nine Members-at-Large in six caucuses.  Each term is four years, unless otherwise noted. The results of the elections are as follows:

Vice President

Jason Monteith (Royal University Hospital) 


Chris Clark (Royal University Hospital)

Kerrie Boyd (Southeast Cornerstone Public School Division)

Members at Large

  • Community-Based Organizations & Private Sector

Justin Gaudet (MACSI Prince Albert) 

  • Extendicare

Valentine Osadugba (Parkside Extendicare)

  • Former Cypress Health Region

Sheila Boruch (Cypress Regional Hospital)

  • Former Five Hills Health Region

Deidre Wilson (Moose Jaw Home Care) 

  • Former Heartland Health Region

Candice Moon (Biggar Integrated Health Centre)

  • Former Saskatoon Health Region

Tristan Banyay (Dube Centre) 

Tyler Campbell (Royal University Hospital) 

Lisa Zunti (St. Paul’s Hospital)

Werner Spenst (Royal University Hospital) two year term

We are happy to welcome some new faces and of course are sad to see other long-standing members of our board move on and hope that they will remain active in other capacities as committee members, facilitators, and other leadership positions within SEIU-West.

Rest assured that normal operations will remain in place as we work to get our new board members up to speed.

Latest posts

Take action

Virtual Bulletin Board