Current Contract:

Collective Agreement Between Chinook School Division No. 211 and SEIU-West - September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2021

SEIU-West members who work for municipalities and school divisions are covered under the MEPP (Municipal Employees Pension Plan). Click here to go to the site.

NOTE: SEIU-West is not responsible for the link to or content of the MEPP and PEBA website.

If you have any questions related to your collective agreement, please contact the SEIU-West member resource centre by email [email protected], phone 1-888-999-7348, or us the contact form.

SEIU-West Union Representative:

Sharon Farrell

Serviced out of:

Swift Current
333 Central Avenue North
Swift Current, SK S9H 0L5
Phone: 306.773.2536
Fax: 306.773.7535




Vanguard School

Sharon Farrell

Val Marie School

Sharon Farrell

Swift Current Caretakers

Sharon Farrell

Spring Lake Hutterian School

Sharon Farrell

Shaunavon Public School

Sharon Farrell

Shaunavon High School

Sharon Farrell

Shaunavon Bus Garage

Sharon Farrell

Bone Creek Hutterian School

Sharon Farrell

MEPC Meeting Notes: April 2023

The Municipal Employees’ Pension Commission (MEPC, the Commission) met on April 21, 2023. The Commission met with the Municipal Employees’ Pension Plan’s (MEPP, the Plan) actuary and approved the assumptions to be used in the management valuation of MEPP as at December 31, 2022.

MEPP Stakeholder Report

The Municipal Employees’ Pension Commission Report to Stakeholders for October 2022 has been posted to the Plan website. Mandatory and voluntary reports for the plan can be found here. This information is applicable to SEIU-West members who work at Southeast Cornerstone Public School Division, Chinook School Division, and Holy Family schools. 

Take action

Virtual Bulletin Board